Details

I started to become disgusted with myself. I walked out of work one day this week and noticed how close the Space Needle was. How had I not noticed this before? On the drive home, I saw a tree that stuck out to me. It was significantly larger than the others around it and majestically beautiful. I drive by this tree every day and had never taken note of it. I realized what had been happening to me: I was becoming so wrapped up in my schedule, my routine, my emotions (still feeling a little lonely, by the way) and I forgot to look for the beauty in the world around me. God has put so much work into making this world beautiful. And what a brilliant job He’s done! I encourage you today to go for a walk or drive you’ve been on before, but this time make a point to see the hand of our Creator in it.











Sincerely,
Kendra Leigh

2 comments
  1. papa said:

    Good comment! You’re blessed.

  2. Carroll said:

    What awesome pictures! You and Donna look so cute! You are so right about God’s creation. I love it. We have been having some beautiful sunsets. Miss you sweetie!

Leave a Reply

