Ready for more.

If you don’t know, I’m a traveler. I love to travel any and everywhere I can. The furthest my journeys have ever taken me, however, is to Panama this last summer. And I’m already ready for more. I want to go to Spain. Through ASU, I have so many studying abroad programs available to me. And the amazing news is that if I choose to study abroad, most of the programs will allow my scholarship to transfer. THANK GOODNESS.

Despite the scholarship, studying abroad in Spain  would still be crazy expensive. I’m talking between 9 and 11 g’s depending on which city I choose to study in. The question then becomes this: is it worth it? I would of course have to take a loan to pay for the schooling. Yet, my scholarship covers all of my ASU tuition. This means that except for the books and some small extra fees that I have to pay for, my college is essentially free. The way I see it, graduating with only $9,000 to pay back would probably be worth this once-in-a-life-time experience.

What are your thoughts? please do share!

Sincerely,
Kendra Leigh Worsnup

Leave a Reply

