My New Year’s Resolutions

New Year’s Resolutions. Most people make one or more each year. And I’m no exception. However, I tend to quit the commitment half-way through the year, or sooner. Luckily, I have you this year to keep me in check. So, without further ado, here is my list of New Year’s Resolutions. DISCLAIMER: the following are certainly goals. Not promises or guarentees.

     

  1. READ THE BIBLE. Believe it or not, I’ve never read the whole bible. But this year, this year will be different. Thanks to YouVersion, I have a daily-bible-reading schedule directly at my fingertips. No room for slacking here. I will also be keeping a journal to help me sort through my thoughts and prayers all with the opportunity to reflect when 2011 is over.
  2. BLOG. I am not a faithful blogger– yet I wonder why I don’t get more traffic. Whelp, maybe it’s because I never post anything?! If you look at really popular blogs, each has brand new posts, if not daily, weekly. I want to follow in their footsteps. Fortunate for me, wordpress has made this process easy. Through PostADay, I will be reminded to post something once a day. Which should not be too hard, because frankly, I have all the time in the world and a million thoughts. Plus, if I’m on facebook everyday, why can’t I be on wordpress? So if, let’s say, eleven p.m. rolls around and I haven’t posted all day, email me! facebook me! tweet to me! something! Because the only way to improve upon skills is to constantly be exercising them.
  3. NOT TO TEXT AND DRIVE. I will admit it. I am a recovering text-and-drive-er. This may be even a worse habit than the tardiness one. But no more, no sir! This girl will keep her fingers off her keypad as long as her foot is on the pedal.
  4. TAKE PICTURES/MAKE VIDEOS. I love photography and videography. Thanks to NessaK and WhitneyDarling, I have fallen in love with them even more. I want to improve upon these skills in addition to my blogging skills. I herby promise to post one photoshoot bi-monthly and one video monthly.

There you have it, folks. Now, keep me in-line.

Sincerely,
Kendra Leigh Worsnup

4 comments
  1. papa said:

    Think this over again, my dear. Something people seldom think about is making a “I will . . .” and not doing it is lying. You have a very aggressive list of resolutions – all good, but maybe a bit hard to live up to. Love you.

    • Pretty good. I removed the whole “not being late” thing because that one is going to be hard. However, I’m still going to be working on it. There will be a new post momentarily, so that avenue is going well. And I’m right on track with my bible reading :)

Leave a Reply

