New York, Day Two

Day two– shopping! Today we woke up bright and early to take the train from Princeton to Penn Station. Once we were there we shopped all day long: H&M (of which I saw five separate stores today,) Macy’s, Bloomingdale’s, and Forever21. I bought some shorts, sunglasses, and a headband from H&M and an adorable and unique, thin sweater from Macy’s: on sale, of course. After nine hours of shopping and walking way more blocks than I imagined I ever would, we went back on the train to Princeton Junction where Uncle Bill picked us up. We had pizza for dinner and fro-yo to end the night. What a spectacular day! I can not wait for tomorrow.

And one of my most favorite parts of the day: God gave me the opportunity to witness next to the Russian man who sat next to me on the train. Praise the Lord!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

