Portland Day 2

Day two: Today was so wonderful :) we started off the morning with some Starbucks on the way to Jed and Ashley’s church. The service was about BE (Book of Ephesians) and they were talking about spiritual gifts- specifically prophet, apostle, evangelist, preacher, and teacher. Definitely reassurance that I should be going into ministry. After church, we went on the most beautiful hike, EVER! It was up a mountain, covered in probably the densest forest I have ever seen, right along the beach! My legs were a little tired about the hike up and back, but SO worth it. It’s wonderful to see God’s creation. He is so cool!
After the hike, we went to dinner at Mo’s Chowder. It was Y-U-M-M-Y!
By the time we got home it was pretty late, so I blogged this and am now calling it quits for the day.
I am attending a class with Ashley in the morning before Preview officially begins.
Please be praying for my guidance!

**P.s. I know the picture of my mom and I is blurry, but it’s all I have of us and I still love it <3

2 comments
  1. Cindy said:

    I am so glad you are having a fun time — I wish we were there!

Leave a Reply

