Not so sure, anymore.

A little bit ago, I had said that I was pretty sure my mission location would be to Uganda. I take it  back, because really, I don’t know.  After talking to many people, I have been left confused.

A few weeks ago, I came across an interesting point in the devotional I read: My Utmost for His Highest by Oswald Chambers. He said something to the effect that we should not ask others what we should do, what our calling may be, and that we should keep it between us and God. At first, I disagreed with this to some extent. I know we are to seek wise counsel. WISE being the key word, and I still think this is true. However, had I listened to wise, Mr. Chambers, maybe I wouldn’t be so confused.

So.. I’m leaving it solely up to God. I’m going to stop try to reason out an answer and literally place it in God’s hands. I will make my decision based on how much money I raise. If I get over $2000 I know He wants me in Uganda. If he provides for Panama (mid $1000) then that’s where I’ll go.

Please keep me in your prayers.

<3 KendraLeighW

2 comments
  1. Terri said:

    Hi Kendra,
    I just wanted to wish you the best on your trip and let you know that I will be praying for you & all the other teens heading out into the world this summer on mission trips. I was reading some info on Global Expeditions and about kids who have gone before, and I ended up on your blog. My daughter, Kailey will hopefully be going to Mexico with GE this summer. She is almost 14 and has never been outside of MT on her own before, so this is a VERY scary idea, but I know this is what God wants for her. She will be applying sometime within the next week, so she will hopefully be accepted & then like you, we will be putting our faith in God to help raise the funds.

    I also wanted to thank you for your blog. I am not sure what it was about the couple of posts I read, but somehow they have made me feel more at peace about sending Kailey on this mission trip. Your faith in God is definitely an inspiration to us all!!

    Our prayers are with you,
    Terri Slemp

  2. Sarah said:

    hi! taylor morris just told me to check out your blog. i am her friend that interned at IJM. just a thought: God will be thrilled if you go to either uganda or panama. if you are passionate about uganda he will provide the $. you won’t disappoint him by picking the ‘wrong’ one.

Leave a Reply

