Decisions to be made- Mission location


Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”
And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

BUT WHERE?!

As I mentioned in my introduction, I have some decisions to make really soon. One of these decisions is where I’m going to go on my mission trip- Uganda or Panama? (Click on the names for  more information)
For brief descriptions:
Uganda has been on my heart for a long time, I sponsor a girl who lives in Uganda, and it’s a place that is definitely hurting to feel the love of God.
Panama is a place that desperately needs to even hear the name of God. The tribe we will be working with are animists and believe trees, rocks, and the like, have souls. They worship handcrafted wooden idols. The place as no electricity, running water, or indoor plumbing. It’s truly a dark place.
Either location would be incredibly humbling and I’m sure God would use me to impact either place and use either place to impact me.

I will be intently praying to decide on the location and I’ll keep you updated on my thoughts.

Please keep me in your prayers!

Serving Christ,
Kendra <3

**pictures credit of Global Expeditions

1 comment
  1. “Either location would be incredibly humbling and I’m sure God would use me to impact either place and use either place to impact me.”

    This is a very wise statement and one you should embrace with all your heart.

Leave a Reply

